Four articles were published in the September 2021 issue of Clinical Cancer Research highlighting the scope of the CIMAC-CIDC network as well as achievements in data harmonization for four core assays — whole exome sequencing, RNA sequencing, cytometry by time of flight, and immunohistochemistry/immunofluorescence.

2021 | CIMAC-CIDC Analysis of Trial 9204 published

Livius Penter et al. Molecular and Cellular Features of CTLA-4 blockade for relapsed myeloid malignancies after transplantation was published in Blood in June of 2021. This work represents a collaboration between the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute CIMAC and the Cancer Immunologic Data Commons and builds upon previous findings from the Experimental Therapeutics Clinical Trials Network 9204 trial.

2020 | CIMAC-CIDC Agreement Team receives 2020 NIH Director’s Award

The NIH Director’s Award is the most prestigious awards ceremony that recognizes the greatest achievements of all Institutes and Centers within NIH. The CIMAC-CIDC Agreement Team received the 2020 NIH Director’s Award “for extraordinary innovation, perseverance, and mediation that allowed for the development of agreements and guidelines which resulted in the CIMAC-CIDC Network becoming a reality,” It was presented on September 7, 2020, at a virtual ceremony (view the presentation online). The award was presented by Ned Sharpless, MD, Director, National Cancer Institute, on behalf of Francis Collins, MD, PhD, Director of the National Institutes of Health. Congratulations to the members of CIMAC-CIDC Agreement Team:

Stacey J. Adam
Anna Z. Amar
Sherry S. Ansher
Helen X. Chen
Jason V. Cristofaro
Rebecca A. Enos
David R. Patton
Jenny L. Peterson-Klaus
Geoffrey E. Ravilious
Lynn M. Smelkinson
Magdalena Thurin
David N. Wholley
Jianqiao Zhang

2018 | CIMAC-CIDC Network highlighted in SITC program

The work of the CIMAC-CIDC Network was highlighted by the Society for Immunotherapy of Cancer (SITC) in its Immuno-Oncology Biomarkers: State of the Art program, which took place on May 16–17, 2018. Presenters included:

Sacha Gnjatic, PhD, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Kara Davis, DO, Stanford University
Ignacio Wistuba, MD, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
James Lindsay, PhD, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Stacey Adam, PhD, Foundation for the National Institutes of Health

Read the workshop report

2017 | PACT launched by NIH, biopharmaceutical companies

On October 12, 2017, the National Institutes of Health (NIH) and 11 leading biopharmaceutical companies launched the Partnership for Accelerating Cancer Therapies (PACT) to advance new immunotherapy treatments. PACT is a five-year public-private research collaboration totaling $215 million, as part of the Cancer Moonshot.

Read the press release